The Yamaha quartet

The Xeno Trombone Quartet was formed by dedicated trombone players. The quartet first got together during the 33rd International Trombone Festival (ITF) held in June 2004, in which Yamaha trombone players gathered to form an ensemble. The members are:

  • Alastair Kay: Jazz musician
  • Douglas Yeo: Trombone player in the Boston Symphony Orchestra
  • Peter Sullivan: Principal trombonist in the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Tom Brantley: Member of Rhythm & Brass