#### Appendix to Flash Report for Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 2009

Company Name: YAMAHA CORPORATION

Representative

**Director:** Mitsuru Umemura, President

Address: 10-1, Nakazawa-cho, Naka-ku, Hamamatsu, Shizuoka

Code Number: 7951

**Contact:** Public Relations Group, Public Relations Division

Tel: +81-3-5488-6601 Fax: +81-3-5488-5060

## **Notification of Changes in Management**

The Board of Directors of Yamaha Corporation, at its meeting held on April 30, 2009, decided on the following changes in management. These changes will be finalized at the Directors' meeting to be held after the 185<sup>th</sup> ordinary shareholders' meeting on June 25, 2009:

#### 1. Change of Directors

## (1) Candidates for Appointment as Director

Director Masao Kondo

(Currently Executive Officer, Sound and IT Business Group

and General Manager of AV Products Division)

Yoshihiro Doi

(Currently Executive Officer, Musical Instruments & AV Product Marketing Group and General Manger of Domestic Sales &

Marketing Division)
Takuya Nakata

(Currently Executive Officer and General Manager of Pro Audio

& Digital Musical Instruments Division)

(2) Outgoing Director

Director Shuji Ito

(Currently Chairman and Director)

(Scheduled to become Corporate Special Advisor)

Hirokazu Kato (Currently Director)

(Scheduled to become Corporate Advisor)

Tsuneo Kuroe (Currently Director)

(Scheduled to become Corporate Advisor)

<sup>\*</sup>These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2009.

### 2. Change of Auditors

#### **Candidate for Appointment as Auditor**

Auditor Haruo Kitamura (Scheduled to become Outside Corporate Auditor)

\*These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2009.

# 3. Change of Executive Officers

# (1) Candidates for Appointment as Executive Officer

Executive Officer Seiji Abe (Currently General Manager of Production Engineering &

Planning Division)

Masahito Hosoi (Currently General Manager of Human Resources

Division)

Akira lizuka (Currently General Manager of INFO-sound Division) Hirofumi Osawa (Currently President of Yamaha Corporation of

America)

Masato Oike (Currently President of Yamaha Music Europe

GmbH)

## (2) Outgoing Executive Officers

Executive Officer Hirokazu Kato (Currently Senior Managing Executive Officer)

Tsuneo Kuroe (Currently Managing Executive Officer)

Keiji Taniguchi (Currently President and Representative Director

of Yamaha Music Entertainment Holdings, Inc.)

(Scheduled to transfer to Yamaha Music Entertainment Holdings,

Inc)

#### (3) Promotion

Executive Officer Motoki Takahashi (Currently Director, Executive Officer)

(Scheduled to become Director, Managing Executive Officer)

<sup>\*</sup>These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2009.