Appendix to Flash Report for Fiscal Year Ended March 31, 2008

Company Name: YAMAHA CORPORATION

Representative

Director: Mitsuru Umemura, President

Address: 10-1, Nakazawa-cho, Naka-ku, Hamamatsu, Shizuoka

Code Number: 7951

Contact: Public Relations Group, Public Relations Division

Tel: +81-3-5488-6601 Fax: +81-3-5488-5060

Notification of Changes in Management

The Board of Directors of Yamaha Corporation, at its meeting held on April 30, 2008, decided on the following changes in management. These changes will be finalized at the Directors' meeting to be held after the 184rd ordinary shareholders' meeting on June 25, 2008:

1. Change of Directors

(1) Candidates for Appointment as Director

Director Takashi Kajikawa

(Currently President & Representative Director of Yamaha

Motor Co., Ltd.) Tsutomu Sasaki

(Currently Executive officer, General Manger of General

Administration Division)

(2) Outgoing Director

Director Toru Hasegawa

2. Change of Auditors

(1) Candidate for Appointment as Auditor

Auditor (Full-Time) Hisashi Yabe (Currently General Manager of Resort

Management Division.)

(2) Outgoing Auditor

Auditor (Full-Time) Michio Horikoshi (Scheduled to become Corporate Advisor)

3. Change of Executive Officers

(1) Candidates for Appointment as Executive Officer

Executive Officer Keiji Taniguchi (Currently President & Representative Director of

^{*}These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2008

^{*}These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2008

Yamaha Music Entertainment Holdings, Inc.)

Executive Officer Masao Kondo (Currently General Manager of AV Products

Division)

(2) Outgoing Executive Officers

Executive Officer Yasuhiro Kira
Executive Officer Tsutomu Sasaki

4. Director Who Will also Hold the Position of Executive Officer

Executive Officer Tsutomu Sasaki (Scheduled to become Director and concurrently

Executive Officer)

^{*}These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2008

^{*}These changes will go into effect on June 25, 2008.