Original songs from four popular artists added to the virtual stage

The Virtual Stage at Innovation Road features virtual images linked to automated musical instruments, creating live music performances from artists for your enjoyment. These performances utilize the "Real Sound Viewing" live music reproduction system developed by Yamaha around the concept of "vacuum-packed live music" that preserves and reproduces the performances of artists as-is.

A total of twelve original songs from four popular artists have now been added to the Virtual Stage.

Please come and experience the sound for yourself at Innovation Road.

Time Schedule (Tuesday, April 20 - ) (PDF: 492KB)[PDF:492.1KB]

* The program and order of performances is subject to change. Your understanding is appreciated.

The Iori Kimura and Kohei Morita Duo

Iori Kimura

A pianist, keyboardist and composer/arranger active in various genres, especially jazz. A diverse artist, Kimura performs in piano trio Primitive Art Orchestra, tours nationally as a solo pianist and collaborates with DJs and dancers in addition to his work with jazz band, bohemianvoodoo. His passionate performances and melodious, emotion-provoking writing are attracting acclaim across Japan and the world.

Kohei Morita

Morita began playing contrabass and electric bass when he was 16. He has released three original albums with Primitive Art Orchestra. Also active as a song writer and arranger, he released "Euphonical Furnitures.2" in 2020. His work emphasizes warm, gentle bass timbres, lilting nostalgic melodies and richly emotional, romantic arrangements.

The duo's first album, "Blessings - in Yatsugatake Kogen Ongakudo-," was released on October 21 and has received considerable attention.

Fox Capture Plan

In 2011, three musicians formed this group based on the concept of "modern jazz and rock," aiming for a passionate and cool piano trio sound that felt fresh and new. Their seven albums have earned numerous awards such as the Jazz Division Award from the CD Shop Awards. They performed at the Fuji Rock Festival in 2016 and at Summer Sonic in 2017, and even had a solo show at Blue Note Tokyo in 2018. The trio has been responsible for theme songs for TV dramas such as "Quartet" on TBS, Fuji TV's television drama and the following film, "The Confidence Man JP," as well as animated series "Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai" and "Stand My Heroes." The trio has also provided music for various commercials and games, etc.


A piano trio featuring three musicians from the domestically and internationally beloved jazz band, Soil & "Pimp" Sessions (Soil) - Josei on piano, Akita Goldman on bass and Midorin on drums. The group's name comes from the first letter of each member's name. J.A.M creates jazz for today, slightly filtered through various genres such as hip hop, house and rock, and depicted with the minimal instrumentation of a trio. Their first album released in 2008, "Just a Maestro," set a record as a longtime bestseller. In 2010, J.A.M then released their second album, "Just Another Mind," which received the Outstanding Jazz Artist Award at the 2010 Billboard Japan Music Awards. In 2012, they released their third album "Jazz Acoustic Machine." And after a five-year hiatus, their fourth album, "Silent Notes," was released in May 2017.

Ai Kuwabara The Project

Ai Kuwabara was born in 1991. She graduated from the music department at Senzoku Gakuen Senior High School with a major in jazz piano. She has released nine albums and won numerous awards such as the 2013 Jazz Japan Award for Album of the Year, the 26th Music Pen Club Music Award, the Japan Times Best Album (Jazz Division) for the first half of 2013 and the 2019 CD Shop Award, etc. An active performer in Japan and abroad, she has played at the Montreux Jazz Festival, the Tokyo Jazz Festival and on her own American West Coast Tour, etc., as well as for TV Asahi's "Saturday Station" and "Sunday Station," and the opening theme for J-Wave's "Step One," etc. She is one of today's most prominent jazz pianists. Here, she is performing with Keisuke Torigoe on bass and Muneomi Senju on drums.