Myroslava Hagen

Myroslava Hagen's Biography

Myroslava Hagen, a native of Minnesota, began studying music from her earliest years, including the violin at age five and the clarinet at age twelve. Myroslava received her musical training at Concordia College (Moorhead, Minnesota), The University of Utah, and The University of Arizona. As a soloist, Myroslava has had the opportunity to perform Aaron Copland’s Concerto for Clarinet, Mozart’s Concerto for Clarinet in A Major, and Curnow’s Concertpiece for Clarinet Winds and Percussion. In 2012, Myroslava premiered “Transitions” for clarinet and wind ensemble by Utah composer David Checketts. She also performs regularly with the Utah Wind Symphony and SaltAir Winds.

Myroslava is very active as an educator and clinician. She is a Jump Start teacher for Legacy Music Alliance, and maintains a large clarinet studio teaching students ages 10 and up. In 2012, Myroslava traveled to Puerto Rico to present a masterclass for the clarinet studio at the Puerto Rico Conservatory. When not performing or teaching, Myroslava enjoys golfing, skiing, and spending time with her husband, Scott Hagen, and their three dogs.

Myroslava is a Yamaha Performing Artist and a Vandoren Regional Artist.

Myroslava Hagen's Gear
Myroslava Hagen

Gear List